Bernie's a problem!!

Please report any problems you encounter so we can get them fixed.
User avatar
Brucie2
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:11 pm

Bernie's a problem!!

Post by Brucie2 »

Just letting you all know that Bernie has had a computer overhaul (new hard drive) and now has a big problem logging into the forum.
Funny thing is that He has a phone with Telstra and a computer with Optus & both are now refusing to log on even with a new password I gave him.
He also can't get on Rodney's Forum with both of them either!!!
I've checked just about everything I can think of but am stumped. Any ideas?
Anyone else going through something similar?
I can log in using his login details from Mannum.
errrr .... whatever floats your boat! .....
--------------Brucie2----------------

User avatar
Greynomad
Posts: 4668
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:16 pm
Location: Rutherglen, Vic.

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by Greynomad »

Ummm.
Maybe Bernie should buy a book of stamps? 😳
Regards & God bless,
Ray
--
"Insufficient data for a meaningful answer."
Isaac Asimov, "The Last Question"

"I refuse to drink water, because of the disgusting things fish do in it"
W.C.Fields

User avatar
jon_d
Posts: 1660
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:37 pm
Location: bedford

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by jon_d »

Not sure, but these are reoccurring themes

a) the govt doesn't know he has a computer or phone.... maybe the forums are secret govt spies.
b) anything uses to much data won't work.
c) don't use numbers in his password.

User avatar
Busman
Posts: 897
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 10:09 pm
Location: Morayfield QLD
Contact:

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by Busman »

Probably blocked because he hasn't downloaded the app ?
Vanishing Point, almost ready to vanish
Suzuki GV more than ready to go NOW !

User avatar
supersparky
Posts: 3533
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 7:00 pm
Location: At Mulwala NSW on the Murray river

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by supersparky »

Bruce, can he log on to anything? Maybe the Biggenden phone exchange has a fault. That happened to me about a year ago. I couldn't log on, but that was a fault with Telstra ADSL in the local exchange.
Every time I log on here when on laptop I need to do the full login, but ok on phone.
Cheers
David

David and Terrie with Bandit the travelling companion
2006 Winnebago Alpine
Recently retired and loving it.

User avatar
Dot
Posts: 19414
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:12 pm
Location: Strathalbyn SA

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by Dot »

I heard on the plonk line he has been banned from any communications :lol: :lol:
Queen of the Banal & OT chatter and proud of it. If it offends you then tough titty titty bang bang.

Mrcoolabah1au
Posts: 2420
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Tocumwal on the Murray river

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by Mrcoolabah1au »

Yes I have the same problem must have did an upgrade used the same password before the update now my phone said invalid password 🤔
Coolabah1au
Wayne nini

User avatar
Brucie2
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:11 pm

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by Brucie2 »

Not sure what the problem is really. He can get to a couple of other forums without a problem.
I sent him new signup name/password but I think it's past his bedtime now.
Maybe he isn't using the HTTPS site. Not sure.
errrr .... whatever floats your boat! .....
--------------Brucie2----------------

RobertNotBob
Posts: 951
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 9:03 am
Location: Adelaide, SA

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by RobertNotBob »

Most likely the local exchange, get him to delete all cookies, reboot and try again. Goodnight

BernieQ2
Posts: 4659
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 7:57 pm

Re: Bernie's a problem!!

Post by BernieQ2 »

Yaaaa Im back.....bet you thought you's had got rid of me...hahahhah wrong. :mrgreen:
Bernie .

Post Reply